How to Apply

The PMO of the Year Award honors a PMO that has demonstrated superior organizational project management abilities by adding value to its organization through its support of successful strategic initiatives. The award recognizes a PMO that has established a vision for value delivery and has had a positive and clear impact on business results.

Submission Deadline

The 2016 Call for Nominations for the PMO of the Year Award are now open.


All corporate and government PMOs are eligible for nomination. More than one PMO from an organization can participate as the award is to the PMO, not the organization.

Enterprise PMOs as well as IT PMOs, New Product Development PMOs, or other Business Unit PMOs are eligible to participate.

PMI affiliation is not required.

Not Eligible

Submissions from third-parties on behalf of a PMO are not eligible.

Individuals or organizations that have failed to comply with PMI policies and procedures, including but not limited to PMI's Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct, will not be considered.

Consulting, Training, or other third-party providers are not permitted to submit an entry on behalf of an organizations PMO.

For More Information

Detailed information on this award’s criteria, nomination procedures and nomination requirements is now available for the 2016 Nominations. For more information, refer to PMI's frequently asked questions. Or, contact